Track Info

The Fairbury Speedway is a 1/4 mile semi-banked dirt oval located in Fairbury, Illinois at the Fairbury fairgrounds. Known as "FALS", the speedway is a three-time UMP DIRTcar Track of the Year and recently was named RPM Outstanding Annual Short Track Event of the Year for the annual running of one of Illinois' premier nostalgia Late Model races, the Prairie Dirt Classic.

In addition to the PDC, the track also runs a number of high profile events throughout the season including the World of Outlaws Sprint Cars, DIRTcar Summer Nationals, Casey's Modified Nationals, Summit DIRTcar Modified Nationals championship race, and the POWRi National Midgets.

The tracks regular weekly divisions consist of the DIRTcar Late Models, DIRTcar Modifieds, DIRTcar Sportsman, DIRTcar Stock Cars, and the entry-level Hobby Mods.

Track Records
Late Model
Kyle Strickler
12.143 (9.15.20)
Lance Dehm
13.465 (5.12.12)
Jason Unzicker
14.243 (7.11.09)
Stock Car
Jeremy Nichols
14.833 (6.23.18)
Winged Sprint
Jacob Allen
10.893 (6.5.18)
Pro Late Model
Chad Osterhoff
14.024 (8.17.17)

Past Winners of the Prairie Dirt Classic
2019Brandon Sheppard2009Jimmy Mars1999Bob Pierce
Devin Moran2008Billy Moyer1998Billy Moyer
2017Brandon Sheppard2007Brian Birkhofer1997Billy Drake
2016Josh Richards2006Shannon Babb1996John Gill
2015Jonathan Davenport2005Jimmy Mars1995Bob Pierce
2014Tim McCreadie2004Dennis Erb Jr.1994Bob Pierce
2013Shannon Babb2003Don O'Neal1993Billy Moyer
2012Jason Feger2002Shannon Babb1992Billy Moyer
2011Eric Smith2001Bob Pierce1991Kevin Weaver
2010Billy Moyer2000Bob Pierce1990Snooky Dehm

Past Winners of the Casey's Modified Nationals
2019Nick Hoffman
Mike McKinney
2016Mike Harrison2013Jeff Curl
2018Mike Harrison2015Clayton Miller
2017Mike Harrison2014Mike Harrison

Past Winners of the Pappy and Bob Allen Memorial
2019Mike Spatola2011Joe Harlan2003Eric Smith
2018Mike Spatola2010Daren Friedman2002Mike Glasscock
2017Ryan Unzicker2009Joe Harlan2001Roger Long
2016Kevin Weaver2008Scott Bull2000Ed Dixon
2015Kevin Weaver2007Frank Shickel Jr.1999Joe Harlan
2014Mike Spatola2006Daren Friedman1998Steve Hillard
2013Daren Friedman2005Mike Mullvain1997Roger Long
2012Kevin Weaver2004Kevin Weaver

copyright trans