Track Info

The Fairbury American Legion Speedway is a 1/4 mile semi-banked dirt oval located in Fairbury, Illinois at the Fairbury fairgrounds. The track is operated by the local American Legion, in a largely volunteer system of neighborhood folks who put their time and effort into trying to provide a top-notch dirt track facility for fans throughout the Midwest. FALS has won UMP's track of the year award once in the '90's and most recently in 2006 and 2007.

The tracks weekly divisions consist of the UMP DIRTcar Late Models, UMP DIRTcar Modifieds, UMP DIRTcar Sportsman, and UMP DIRTcar Stock Cars (Street Stocks).

The track will run a number of high profile events including the annual running of one of Illinois' premier nostalgia late model races, the Prairie Dirt Classic, as well as specials in each division throughout the year.

Track Records

Late Model
Street Stock
Scott Bull
12.215 (8.27.11)
Lance Dehm
13.465 (5.12.12)
Jason Unzicker
14.243 (7.11.09)
Andrew Funk
15.489 (7.25.09)

Past Winners of the Prairie Dirt Classic

Year Winner Year Winner Year Winner
2012 Jason Feger 2004 Dennis Erb Jr. 1996 John Gill
2011 Eric Smith 2003 Don O'Neal 1995 Bob Pierce
2010 Billy Moyer 2002 Shannon Babb 1994 Bob Pierce
2009 Jimmy Mars 2001 Bob Pierce 1993 Billy Moyer
2008 Billy Moyer 2000 Bob Pierce 1992 Billy Moyer
2007 Brian Birkhofer 1999 Bob Pierce 1991 Kevin Weaver
2006 Shannon Babb 1998 Billy Moyer 1990 Snooky Dehm
2005 Jimmy Mars 1997 Billy Drake

Past Winners of the Prairie Dirt Shootout
2012 Shannon Babb 2011 Brian Shirley 2010 Brian Shirley

Past Modified Winners of the Prairie Dirt Classic
2012 Jeff Leka 2008 Dave Porth 2004 Scott Bull
2011 Nick Allen 2007 McKay Wenger 2003 Lance Dehm
2010 Mike Harrison 2006 Lance Dehm 2002 Tom Kroll
2009 Dave Porth 2005 Chad Kinder