Opening Night Moved to April 25th

With the rescheduling of the Illini 100 World of Outlaws weekend at the Farmer City Raceway to April 17th and 18th, Fairbury American Legion Speedway officials have made the decision to move back the start of their 70th season opening night festivities one week to Saturday, April 25th. A unanimous decision by the fairboard and FALS Race Committee led to moving opening night with the best interest for our area fans, drivers, race teams, and officials. The Fairbury Speedway wishes good luck to all the race teams opening up their season at the Thaw Brawl at LaSalle Speedway on the weekend of April 3rd & 4th and the Illini 100 at the Farmer City Raceway April 17th & 18th.

We will continue as scheduled with a practice test-n-tune on Saturday, April 11th from 12-3. Pit passes are $10 for the afternoon with grandstand admission no charge.

Mullins Race Engines Shootout added to Casey's Modified Nationals Weekend

Mullins Race EnginesFairbury Speedway officials are proud to announce the addition of the Mullins Race Engines Shootout Non-Qualifiers Feature as part of the September 5th Casey's Modified Nationals Weekend. Chad Mullins of Mullins Race Engines and FALS officials have put together a $4,000 purse to make what is already one of the biggest Modified weekends in Illinois history even bigger. The $500 to win, $100 to start Shootout race will allow 20 additional drivers a chance to race a feature event which will be 20 laps in distance. The Shootout feature will award full UMP points for the race, but will not count as feature points for the American Modified Series standings.

With the addition of the Mullins Race Engines Shootout, over $33,000 in purse money will be up for grabs on the Labor Day Weekend American Modified Series event.

Street Stock Special, Tire Rules Highlight Midwinter Racing News

In a busy offseason for the Fairbury American Legion Speedway, we are excited to announce what's been going on behind the scenes in preparation for the 70th year of dirt track racing at FALS. The speedway is excited to announce the addition of the May 2nd FALS Street Stock Special in memory of Earl J. Hubert paying a record $2,000 to win the 43 lap feature event. Some of the best Street Stock drivers in the Midwest are expected to compete on FALS's racy quarter-mile bullring. Complete payouts of this special and all the races throughout the season will be posted in early February on the website.

Promoters of the Year!

promoters-of-the-year14Gunner Sullivan (left) and Matt Curl (right) of Fairbury American Legion Speedway were honored as UMP DIRTcar Promoters of the Year at the UMP Banquet.

"On behalf of Gunner Sullivan and myself, we want to thank all of the FALS Nation for their support of the Fairbury American Legion Speedway!!  We want to especially thank Fairboard President Leroy Rodriguez and the entire fairboard for all their hard work and dedication they put in to make this happen.  They are a great bunch of people to work with and all the hard work is paying off!!  We also want to thank the race committee for all their time and efforts in planning and evaluating our season.  Thanks to all workers and volunteers that help each week and throughout the season.  We could not do it without you guys!!  It's a team effort from top to bottom and we are proud to have the best drivers, fans, officials, sponsors and track workers.  THANK YOU for all you do for our speedway!  We are very excited about our 2015 season which is coming sooner than we think." - Matt Curl (STLRacing Photo)